Saturday 3rd March

Image

What a sight to see in Bampton.

What a depressing sight to see in Bampton is the Tesco delivery van.

Don’t people realise that to keep Bampton the wonderful place it is they need to support their local shops.

If you do not shop locally you miss out on the community spirit of the town and the interaction with fellow Bamptonians.

A good example of what you miss by not shopping locally happened to me at the bakers this morning.

As I was about to leave the shop with my freshly baked bread the customer behind me asked for a granary loaf. Then followed up with “It is to replace the one I lost yesterday, Peggy.”

“I bought one but I didn’t have it when I got home” she continued.

I don’t know what she did as she lives less than a hundred yards from the bakers!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

