Wednesday 14th March

It is surprising how many foreign coins we manage to accumulate in the change.

These must obviously be oversights by our honest customers. Believe that?

This morning I noticed that my pile of these foreign coins had mysteriously disappeared from where I store them.

When I asked where they were I was told they had been put in the ‘blind box’.

“You mean the RNIB collecting tin” to be P.C. I said.

I continued “You do know the people that check the money are not the people that are blind!”

In reality we know the collector has an agreement with local travel agents and they will take foreign coins and exchange them.

Who is in charge nowadays?

We sell ‘Gold star kits” so parents can encourage children to be good by having a star chart for rewarding good behaviour.

Yesterday, while mum was being served a young chap bought a ‘good behaviour kit’ for his mum and dad.

When they are good to him they get a star or a smiley face but when they shout at him they get a glum face sticker.

I will be interested on how this goes.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

