Thursday 15th March

Image

Well, what do you know?

I went into the fruit & veg shop and what do they have for sale?

I just had to buy the purple carrots, blue potatoes and round courgettes.

Very misty again this morning and when I discussed this with a local farmer I was told “Fog in March means frosts in May”. 

Remember you heard it here first.

Do you remember the photograph of the Nat West mobile van from a couple of weeks ago?

It did not turn up today as it had broken down.

What a shame the customers had to come and withdraw their money at the post Office instead.

There is a young girl that whenever she comes in the shop to post a letter for her mum always manages to exit via the ‘try me’ pot of sweets on the counter.

You should have seen her face when she went to put her hand in the pot and it was empty.

We did let her have a free Jelly Baby (our Sweet of the Week) out of the jar.

Late in the day my other half re-enacted our visit to Newbury for the Hennessey Gold Cup.

At Newbury, over 10 years ago, I was positioned in prime position in the stand for the big race when I heard the public announcer asking for me to attend the First Aid room immediately.

When I got there, her indoors was laid up on the couch as she had managed to fall down some steps.

I missed seeing the race we had gone primarily to see.

Today, while I taking time out to watch Cheltenham on TV I made some drinks for the workers.

When I took the drinks into the shop my wife was sitting on the floor.

She had fallen down the step behind the counter.

I helped her into the house and onto the sofa in the front room and then I had to go to work in the shop to replace her.

I missed 2 races!

I have just been to the gym.

They’ve got a new machine in. I only used it for half an hour, as I started to feel sick.

It’s great though. It does everything – Kit Kats, Mars Bars, Snickers, Potato Crisps, the lot..”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

