Thursday 21st June

Thursday 21st June

Happy 30th birthday son.
No I’m not Prince Charles, it’s just that my son was born on the same day as Prince William.
He won’t be inheriting 10 million pounds today as William has done from his mother’s estate.
I wonder why he keeps asking if he was swapped at birth.
We are also celebrating in low key fashion – an Indian meal in Tiverton – I wonder if we will bump into royalty?
As I looked out of the window I noticed a chap attempting to wash his wellies in the leet as he walked along.
The next minute he was in through the shop door and vigorously wiping his feet on the cork matting in the doorway.
He was making a great mess of mud on the mat so I suggested he should have cleaned his boots before he came in the shop.
He looked at the pile of muck he had left and then took off his boots.
When he left I had to brush the mess away before other customers trampled it all over the shop floor.
I expect they take their boots before they go into their own house.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

