Saturday 17th November

Last night we had a great evening at the Toucan, where Alex Hart was performing.

http://uk.myspace.com/alexhartmusic

If you go to her MySpace page you can listen to some of her music.

Look what arrived in the post this morning.

 Image

My first 2012 Christmas Card – from the Post Office.

I think they post it early to make sure it gets delivered in time!

A customer came in to withdraw some money from his bank and as it was just before the bus arrived I asked if he was going to the metropolis of Tiverton.

He replied  “We had an unexpected visitor arrive last night and they are here for the weekend so I need to go to Tiverton for more rations”.

I find it very strange that some locals do this when we have a bakery, butchers, Fruit & Veg shops alongside a Spar and Costcutter.

Why would your trail all the way to Tiverton for a few extra rations?

 This afternoon I went to watch Tiverton Town and they won again and are now top of the league.

 Image

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday 17th November

  1. Steve Runyard says:

    What happened to Friday?

    • bamptonpo says:

      I did it before I went out so it must have got lost…
      The problem is that I was ultra tidy yesterday and deleted the text and photos for Friday from my phone and computer.
      I am going to Cheltenham Races soon so will have a scramble around for tonight.
      I remember the topics though, I think.

Leave a Reply

