Thursday 10th January

Well done to whoever you are.

You were my 10,000 viewer of my blog but as I don’t know who you are there isn’t a prize.

 

I posted a parcel this morning to an address that gave me thoughts of somewhere I may hanker after.

 The address was for a house in a road called ‘The Beach’, in Kent.

 My initial thoughts that maybe it should have been called ‘The shingle’ from my memories of Kent, however, as it was quiet I thought I would have a look at my Google maps on my phone to see how exotic the location was.

 Image

I was disappointed.

 

I gather the local parish council discussed the impending move of the Post office to the Spar shop so I will be interested to see what the minutes contain.

 

Its box office time again, this time for something a bit different.

 Local lady Kelley has a ‘Kalash Tribal belly dancing’ group  http://www.danceindevon.org.uk/directory-classes/kelley-beeston–kalash-tribal.html and she has organised an evening of dance in Bampton.

 Image

I don’t think the Balkan Bangers are the supper!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

