Friday 11th January

One of our first customers this morning came in with a bag with a couple of parcels in it.

She unloaded the parcels which I weighed and stamped.

She then handed over a couple of letters then she looked in her bag to check she had taken everything out.

She put her hand in and out it came with an egg in it, an egg with a crack in it!

She thought her grandson had put in there as a joke!

As I am the font of all knowledge I was asked about TV reception in Bampton.

A customer said she was having problems with her TV channels.

I said “As a Sky subscriber I do not notice the Freeview digital signal, however I remember at the end of 2011 that the BBC channels were not working. I had noticed last week, when I was too lazy to find the Sky control, and popped on the TV digital option, that the BBC channels were missing again”.

She said she had lost BBC channels one day and other channels the next.

I suggested she phoned or went on the internet to report the problem and ask for advice.

Another advert, another different sort of dog.

 Image

Evidently a ‘Parsons’ Jack Russell has longer legs.

The reason why can be found here

http://www.jack-russell-terrier.co.uk/breed/parsons_and_jacks.html

Late in the day a customer posted a parcel to Cygnet Street in York.

I said “That street rings a bell. I think my great Aunt used to live close to there”.

Out came my phone, onto Google maps and yes, my Aunt lived in the next street ‘Swann St’.

I followed the street view down the road and around the corner as another relation used to have a café (in Nunnery Lane) and I noticed it is now an Indian restaurant.

 

A joke for Friday..

 

My wife asked me what I was doing on the computer last night.
 
I told her I was looking for cheap flights.
 
“I love you!” she said, and then she got all excited.
 
Which is odd because she’s never shown an interest in darts before.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

