Thursday 7th March

When I looked on the Bampton website http://www.bampton.org.uk/ I found something scrolling across the screen.

It was the history of Bampton Post Office http://www.bampton.org.uk/history-postal.html  .

I think the photo of our shop was taken this week as the Moneygram sign is not there but my FREE TY sign is.

 

I will endeavour to snap a few of the Post Office regulars who have been our customers over the last 10 years.

Here is George who comes in week after week rain or shine.

 Image

He now struggles to get about but he has a walker which he uses to get mobile.

He has often related stories, sang us a song, spoken in Welsh and Italian and more often chatted up my other half!

I put his photograph into my Iphone App to find out which celebrity he most looks like.

A dead ringer for….

 Image

 

I got a delivery of the new Dr Who stamps today.

Unfortunately they are not on sale until the Post Office has moved to Spar!

ImageImageImage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

