Friday 8th March

I have been expecting a package all week with a prize that I have won and I have been telling Pete the Postie that he would be bringing it to me.

This morning, he came in with a parcel and I started to open it but it wasn’t the shape or feel that I thought it would be.

When I eventually got inside I found this.

Image

An award (and a pen!) from the Post office for 10 year’s service which is interesting in the fact that I started on the 19th March 2003 and the PO closes on the 19th March 2013 (although my service with the PO ends officially on the 21st as I have to meet with auditors and be available to allow engineers in to dismantle the equipment).

So I only just managed the 10 years!

 

I had another elderly customer in this afternoon with a Post Office Savings Bank Book.

Image

On checking the transactions, deposits and withdrawals, the balance was the princely sum of 11 shillings (55p in new money) and as the price of a first class stamp is 60p we decided it wasn’t worth the effort of trying to close the account. You have to have a minimum of £1 in the account to qualify for interest payments.

 

Lofty came in and asked to put up a poster.

 Image

It must be sausage season again soon.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

