Monday 1st April

Easter Monday and it was the annual Bampton to Tiverton road race.

At 10:30 they set off in Fore Street for the seven mile run to Tiverton.Image

They have to dodge the traffic, in fact the start is often interrupted by cars appearing around the corner behind them and then they are faced with cars coming at them as they set off along Brook Street. 

Maybe that is why the ambulance follows them. Image

As it was April Fool’s Day I thought I would try something.

I put this poster on the shop door.

Image

I think a few people spotted it and I gather at least one person was in a bit of a panic.

It would have been better if it had been a normal day when more people would have been up and down the street but I had to take my chance as hopefully we will not be here next April 1st.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

