Tuesday 2nd April

My April Fool’s Day stunt has proved better than I initially thought.

I was stopped on the way to the paper shop this morning by Lucie who said she had been taken in by it and went into Costcutter to discuss it – until David told her what day it was.

At the races today, another customer (as was) saw me and said it was a good AFDJ and that several people were outside the ex PO talking about their concern.

The tonight I got this Tweet…

Image

It was a beautiful sunny day at Exeter today and all we needed was about another ten degrees centigrade or more.Image

I know that the supposedly Policeman are getting younger but I reckon the jockeys are getting even smaller.

Image

These young peeps were riding in the Pony races which were put on ahead of the main racing of the day in order for budding jockeys to get some practice.

This young chap, talking to his dad (I think)

 Image

brought back good memories as he was sporting the racing silks of the great Sea Pigeon http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sea_Pigeon that was ridden by his father Jonjo O’Neil http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jonjo_O%27Neill  

On the way to the races I had to pop into Tiverton to get a repair for the toaster, when I got there I was confronted with this.

WE CAN REPAIR ANYTHING.

(PLEASE KNOCK HARD ON THE DOOR – THE BELL DOESN’T WORK).

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

